The Alberta government intends to dismiss all members of Chestermere city council and its senior administration team following months of pushback against a province-ordered investigation, Postmedia has learned.

Municipal Affairs Minister Ric McIver, in an Oct. 18 letter obtained by Postmedia, stated his intention to dismiss the city’s seven-member council — Mayor Jeff Colvin and city councillors Mel Foat, Stephen Hanley, Blaine Funk, Shannon Dean, Sandy Johal-Watt and Ritesh Narayan — just more than two years into its current term.

Posted in


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.